Skip to main content

If you liked Twilight...

What to read after Twilight? Here's some books to help you get through until the release of Breaking Dawn in August!

Vampires:

The Silver Kiss by Annette Curtis Klause
Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber
Marked by P.C. Cast
Demon in My View by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
In the Forests of the Night by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
Peeps by Scott Westerfeld
Look for me by Moonlight by Mary Downing Hawn
Tantalize by Cynthia Leitich Smith
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith
Vampire Knight(Manga Series) by Matsuri Hino

Not Vampires, but Paranormal Romance:

Keturah and Lord Death by Martine Leavitt
A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb
The Mediator Series by Meg Cabot
A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder
Tithe by Holly Black

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Suite Scarlett Giveaway!!!

How would you like to win a paperback copy of Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson ? I have FIVE copies up for grabs!! When Scarlett Martin turns fifteen she is put in charge of the Empire Suite, one of the rooms in her family’s hotel. Enter Mrs. Amberson, an aging C-list starlet who decides to employ Scarlett. Soon, she is taking dictation, running around New York City, and getting caught up in Mrs. Amberson’s crazy adventures. In the midst of it all, Scarlett falls in love–or so she thinks–and it takes Mrs. Amberson to help her see the light. Now in paperback from top-selling author Maureen Johnson! Here's the deal: -Contest ends July 20, 2009 -For U.S. Addresses only, sorry! -Comment on this post to enter. -Come back and comment again on this post for another entry-you may enter as many times as you want!! -Blog/Twitter/Facebook/E-mail this contest to others for +1 extra entries -Link me to your review of Suite Scarlett (or any other Maureen Johnson book) in the comments for +2

Contact Me

  I love to hear from fellow readers and librarians! Send me an email to say hello! You can reach me at greenbeanteenqueen (at) gmail (dot) com

Bedtime Books for the Weary

Today I'm over at the ALSC Blog talking about some of my new favorite bedtime-themed books!