Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Wentworth Hall Giveaway

I have an obsession with Downton Abbey. And since this season ended, I've been wanting anything I can find that has a similar feel of drama and family secrets. I don't know what it is about historical period dramas with secrets and scandal that make me love them, but they make for perfect reads on a rainy afternoon, don't you think?

If you're a Downton Abbey fan like myself, be sure to check out the new YA novel, Wentworth Hall. There's plenty of family drama, secrets, scandal and lots of upstairs/downstairs happenings. You'll want to get caught up in the happenings of Wentworth Hall, the household and the staff- it's a good book to have on hand while we all wait for Downton Abbey Season Three!

Sound like your kind of read? It's your lucky day because I have a copy of Wentworth Hall and your very own gilded journal (to keep track of your own scandals and secrets, of course!) to give away! (Thanks to Simon & Schuster for the prizes!)

About the Book: And you thought there were secrets in the Abbey . . .

The Darlington family of Wentworth Hall, an elite British family, fills their time by caring for their extensive estate, and looking over their shoulders as they struggle to keep up an elaborate charade to hide their scandalous secrets of illicit romances, and bitter betrayals.

Wentworth Hall is a lush historical novel by debut author Abby Grahame, which is spot-on perfect for fans of Downton Abbey!

Check out an excerpt of the novel!

Want to win?
-Open to US Address Only
-Open to ages 13+
-Contest ends on May 9 at midnight, CT
-One entry per person
-Fill out form below to enter
 

7 comments:

  1. Great giveaway! I am really looking forward to this one. I love the Downton Abbey feel... it sounds great. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Fun giveaway!
    This one totally has my attention :o)
    ::fingers crossed::

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm excited for this one. The time period isn't used as a setting very often.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love this giveaway! This book is definitely on my to-read list (I too am a huge Downton Abbey fan, and enjoyed your recaps this past season), and the journal looks really beautiful.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I've been meaning to watch Downtown Abbey. I heard it is really good.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks for the giveaway! There's been so much talk about Downton Abbey...I should add it to my Netflix queue.

    ReplyDelete

I love hearing from other readers! Share your thoughts and chime in!

 
Imagination Designs