Skip to main content

What to Read Next?

I was looking through my keyword searches on Google Analytics and I found one that had searched for "what to read after Wake and Fade by Lisa McMann" and another one for "what to read after The Luxe series"

I'd like to compile a list of great books to read next and I'd love your help! For the Wake/Fade list I'm adding Sleepless, Uglies (just because it seems to work with those interested), and Deadly Little Secrets. (There are a couple other suggestions I need to add from my Twitter post)

For The Luxe, I'm having a brain fart this morning and can't think of good historical romance that I've read recently.

So, could you help me out? What books should I recommend? Any other "what should I read next" lists I should make? (I'll also be posting these at my library for the summer.)

Comments

  1. For post-Wake/Fade: The Dust of 100 Dogs. Okay, I didn't have very many suggestions but hopefully others will! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. After Wake/Fade -
    Kin: The Good Neighbors by Holly Black
    Evermore by Alyson Noel

    ReplyDelete
  3. I had that same problem when I finished The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson! I finally ended up reading Harry Potter!
    I'm so bad at picking the next book though, so I'm not sure what to suggest that you haven't read!

    ReplyDelete
  4. For Luxe... maybe The Season?
    I love google analytics!

    ReplyDelete
  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I think the Luxe is gossip girls in Victorian dresses. Any claim that it is historical fiction is a stretch in my opinion. I know its marketed as such, but as a huge history geek and someone who has a large collection of books on the Victorian Era I can honestly say the girls act too modern.

    But I would agree The Season.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oooh, I just finished Uglies. It was great. That's definitely one to check out!!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. For Luxe how about The Gemma Doyle series by Libba Bray? It's amazing! :) Slow at first but it gets too good afterward. :D

    ReplyDelete
  9. I enjoyed the Gemma Doyle series until the last book, which I thought needed to be edited down. There were also somethings I didn't like that the author did, but overall if people want Victorian romance/magic its a hit. And the first cover is amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Luxe... oooh, check out Rebecca's Book Blog http://rebeccasbookblog.blogspot.com/ She has lots of historical books.

    I don't read many YA historical books, but I'm good with links. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

I love hearing from other readers! Share your thoughts and chime in!

Popular posts from this blog

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Rating: 5/5 Stars Genre: Realistic Fiction Release Date: 2/26/2013 Add to Goodreads About the Book: Eleanor and Park are both misfits. When new girl Eleanor sits next to Park on the bus, they don't want anything to do with each other. But over the course of the school year, things change. It starts with comic books and becomes a friendship and a romance that the two will never forget. You never forget your first love. GreenBeanTeenQueen Says: Have you ever had a book sit on your shelf that you've heard so much hype about? And you think that books sounds like it would be right up your alley, but you're in a reading slump and you're afraid to give it a try unless it fails? I knew Eleanor and Park sounded like my perfect book, but I was in such an after committee slump that I even though I knew this book would help, I just didn't want to be disappointed. I should have known better because Eleanor and Park was perfect and everything that I had hoped it wou

Post Downton Abbey Reading List

Downton Abbey is over (with a shocking and frustrating ending!) and now I'm suffering Downton Abbey withdrawal. I've got a reading list full of books that I hope will satisfy my post-Downton Abbey cravings and I thought I'd share what's in my pile and get suggestions for other after Downton reads. Here's what I hope to be reading this year (a mix of YA and adult titles):                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  A couple Julian Fellowes reads:                And a few re-reads:                    Edited to add: What's on your Post-Downton Abbey reading list?

Contact Me

  I love to hear from fellow readers and librarians! Send me an email to say hello! You can reach me at greenbeanteenqueen (at) gmail (dot) com