Thursday, May 28, 2009

What to Read Next?

I was looking through my keyword searches on Google Analytics and I found one that had searched for "what to read after Wake and Fade by Lisa McMann" and another one for "what to read after The Luxe series"

I'd like to compile a list of great books to read next and I'd love your help! For the Wake/Fade list I'm adding Sleepless, Uglies (just because it seems to work with those interested), and Deadly Little Secrets. (There are a couple other suggestions I need to add from my Twitter post)

For The Luxe, I'm having a brain fart this morning and can't think of good historical romance that I've read recently.

So, could you help me out? What books should I recommend? Any other "what should I read next" lists I should make? (I'll also be posting these at my library for the summer.)

10 comments:

  1. For post-Wake/Fade: The Dust of 100 Dogs. Okay, I didn't have very many suggestions but hopefully others will! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. After Wake/Fade -
    Kin: The Good Neighbors by Holly Black
    Evermore by Alyson Noel

    ReplyDelete
  3. I had that same problem when I finished The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson! I finally ended up reading Harry Potter!
    I'm so bad at picking the next book though, so I'm not sure what to suggest that you haven't read!

    ReplyDelete
  4. For Luxe... maybe The Season?
    I love google analytics!

    ReplyDelete
  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I think the Luxe is gossip girls in Victorian dresses. Any claim that it is historical fiction is a stretch in my opinion. I know its marketed as such, but as a huge history geek and someone who has a large collection of books on the Victorian Era I can honestly say the girls act too modern.

    But I would agree The Season.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oooh, I just finished Uglies. It was great. That's definitely one to check out!!!

    ReplyDelete
  8. For Luxe how about The Gemma Doyle series by Libba Bray? It's amazing! :) Slow at first but it gets too good afterward. :D

    ReplyDelete
  9. I enjoyed the Gemma Doyle series until the last book, which I thought needed to be edited down. There were also somethings I didn't like that the author did, but overall if people want Victorian romance/magic its a hit. And the first cover is amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Luxe... oooh, check out Rebecca's Book Blog http://rebeccasbookblog.blogspot.com/ She has lots of historical books.

    I don't read many YA historical books, but I'm good with links. :)

    ReplyDelete

I love hearing from other readers! Share your thoughts and chime in!

 
Imagination Designs